jump to navigation

Farewell Dan/Tower Project Synopsis March 22, 2010

Posted by themeparkengineeringgroup in General Group Stuff, Tower Design.
trackback

Now that Dan has graduated and is working full-time at Coaster Dynamix, I (Eamon) will be taking over the blog.  I would now like to take this opportunity to plug my site:  http://rollercoasterdesign.webs.com/  The reason for the plug, however, is because of my write-up on our tower project.  In the project experience tab, you can find what I wrote.

Now, I would like to formally thank Dan for everything he has done for this group.  His involvement with the group was tantamount to its success.  If you’ve ever wondered where we got the idea for the tower, I can tell you that it was Dan’s, and not ours.  In a sense, he let TPEG take his idea to a new level.  Not only did he provide us with a solid, innovative idea, he personally saw it through most of its growth, and I am sure he’ll check in with us as we finish it up.

Dan was also an excellent leader, and I aspire to fill the shoes he has left me.  His work with Coaster Dynamix landed him a job, and the reason was because he is good at what he does.  Dan is personally responsible for building up the engineering side of this group, and helping establish our group as a professional entity, not just some group of kids who like to play roller coaster tycoon (a very fun game, I must admit).  His legacy has left a foundation on which the group will continue to build; one that has put the group on the radar of the industry as a source for talent and dedication.  We will continue his legacy of drive and passion, and will do so by continuing industry interaction and through the education of those younger than us: the future of a group shaped by the hands of Dan himself.  Farewell, Dan.  Thank you for all you’ve done for the group.  I personally thank you for motivating me, and will continue your work by helping Brad continue the growth of our group to what I hope will be the national level.  Good luck, and have fun.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment